Jump to Navigation
The Press Room

Commercial Disputes

Contract Disputes and Commercial Litigation

In today's fast-paced and competitive market environment, prompt reaction to disputes is critical to a solution that makes sense from a business and financial standpoint. The commercial litigation attorneys of O'Reilly Rancilio P.C. can meet the most demanding time constraints while protecting client interests and resolving legal conflicts in a cost-effective way.

Our Sterling Heights law firm serves small businesses, construction companies, and commercial lenders in the Detroit area, southeastern Michigan, and statewide. We provide exceptional plaintiff or defense representation in alternative dispute resolution, state and federal trial courts, and courts of appeals.

Advocacy and Solutions

Our trial lawyers are routinely called upon to resolve the disputes that inevitably arise in the course of business, including complex commercial litigation in the areas of:

  • Contract disputes with customers and suppliers
  • Uniform Commercial Code (UCC) issues
  • Commercial real estate transaction and lease disputes
  • Business torts (tortious interference, unfair trade practices)
  • Warranty claims
  • Shareholder disputes
  • Commercial liability defense
  • Debt collection
  • Fraud recovery

O'Reilly Rancilio is focused on practical and cost-effective solutions that limit the legal expense, liability exposure, and damage to the goodwill of the client's company. We first explore mediation, arbitration, or negotiation to resolve the dispute out of court, but we come to the table strong and are always prepared to go to court.

For proven advocacy in commercial litigation with an emphasis on cost efficiency, the attorneys of O'Reilly Rancilio P.C. should be your first choice. We are the largest law firm in Macomb County, but small enough to provide direct access to senior litigators who are actively engaged in your case.

Our Commercial Disputes Attorneys:

Bruce H. Hoffman

Marc D. Kaszubski

Linda McGrail Belau

James J. Sarconi

Lawrence M. Scott

Charles E. Turnbull